FLA  Joye Coy Shaffer Past Presidents Scholarship

Each year the Florida Literacy Association Joye Coy Shaffer Past PresidentsScholarship honors an outstanding beginning teacher in one or more FLA districts. This educator is recognized for their dedication and excellence in the field of literacy with the goal of increasing student success. The award recognizes new teachers who have taught fewer than three years in the K-12 education system, who is in good standing as a member of the International Reading Association (ILA), FLA and a local council or special interest council.  To submit a nominee for this award please complete the application at the link below and contact your local literacy council for their assistance in the submission process.